About Us


The Retirement Fund for Local Authorities & Utility Services in Namibia (RFLAUN) was established in 1992 in terms of the Pension Funds Act, No24 of 1956 to contribute to the socio-economic upliftment of the current and former employees of all participating local authorities and their associated entities through:

  • the provisions of savings for their retirement;
  • the provision of disability benefits;
  • t he promotion of other benefits such as housing loans as provided for in the rules of the Fund; and
  • to promote the welfare of dependents in the event of a members passing away through the provision of market related death benefits.


Registered as a Define Contribution Pension Fund in Namibia. The Fund is regulated under the laws of NAMFISA Act 2001, Pension Fund Act 1956, Income Tax Act 1981 and the Financial Institutions Act.


To be the leading pension fund in Namibia that meets members’ expectations.

RFLAUN Mission

To administer and provide competitive pension related benefits that ensure sustainable and dignified living standards to the members and dependents.


Accountability, Integrity, Sustainability, Teamwork and Service Excellence

52 Participating Employers

  • Arandis Town Council
  • Aranos Town Council
  • Aroab Village Council
  • Berseba Village Council
  • Bethanie Village Council
  • Central and Northern Regional Electricity (CENORED)
  • City of Windhoek
  • Divundu Village Council
  • Eenhana Town Council
  • Gobabis Municipality
  • Gochas Village Council
  • Grootfontein Municipality
  • Helao Nafidi Town Council
  • Kalkrand Village Council
  • Kamanjab Village Council
  • Karasburg Town Council
  • Karibib Town Council
  • Katima Mulilo Town Council
  • Keetmanshoop Municipality
  • Khorixas Town Council
  • Koes Village Council
  • Leonardville Village Council
  • Lüderitz Town Council
  • Maltahohe Village Council
  • Municipality of Henties Bay
  • Municipality of Otjiwarongo
  • Nkurenkuru Town Council
  • Okahandja Municipality
  • Okahao Town Council
  • Okakarara Town Council
  • Okongo Village Council
  • Omaruru Municipality
  • Omuthiya Town Council
  • Ondangwa Town Council
  • Ongwediva Town Council
  • Oniipa Town Council
  • Opuwo Town Council
  • Oranjemund Town Council
  • Oshakati Town Council
  • Oshikuku Town Council
  • Otavi Town Council
  • Otjinene Village Council
  • Outapi Town Council
  • Outjo Municipality
  • Rehoboth Town Council
  • Ruacana Town Council
  • Rundu Town Council
  • Swakopmund Municipality
  • Tsandi Village Council
  • Tses Village Council
  • Tsumeb Municipality
  • Usakos Town Council
  • Walvis Bay Municipality
  • Witvlei Village Council

Retirement Fund For Local Authorities and Utility Services in Namibia

1 Delius Street

Windhoek West, Windhoek, Namibia

Phone: +264 (61) 423 700

Fax: +264 (61) 423 701

Email: info@rflaun.com.na

© 2024 Retirement Fund For Local Authorities and Utility Services in Namibia. All Rights Reserved

Scroll to Top